The third and final phase of Assembly elections in Bihar will see 78 constituencies going to polls on Saturday. As many as 2.34 crore people will vote to elect from 1,204 candidates, who are in the fray in this phase.

The elections in the state began on October 28 with nearly 55% turnout across 71 seats, while 94 seats in the second phase recorded over 53% turnout on November 5.

A few prominent candidates in the phase include former Union minister Sharad Yadav’s daughter, Bharatiya Janata Party’s leader and Urban Development Minister Suresh Kumar Sharma contesting from Muzaffarpur, Niraj Kumar Singh, cousin of actor Sushant Singh Rajput from the Chhatapur seat, Congress’s Bihariganj candidate Subhashini Sharad Yadav and Janata Dal United leader and Assembly Speaker Vijay Kumar Choudhary contesting from Sarairanjan, among others, according to NDTV.

Many of these areas where voting is taking place fall in the Kosi-Seemanchal region.

The National Democratic Alliance, and the Grand Alliance – the coalition of opposition parties – will be fighting besides various All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen candidates who are contesting from Muslim-dominated seats. Jan Adhikar Party, led by former MP Pappu Yadav, is also looking to leave a mark in the polls. The party will be targeting the Yadav community, which...

Read more


from ALL Jobs News
via Google Free Online work