7.24 am: Bihar Deputy Chief Minister Sushil Modi casts his vote in Rajendra Nagar, Patna.

7.21 am: The Election Commission had issued detailed guidelines for campaigning as well as voting. This time, only 1,000 voters will be allowed in a polling booth. Thermal scanners, hand sanitiser, soap and water will be made available for the voters. Postal ballot facility has been offered to those above 80 years of age or those infected with Covid-19.

The polling hours have been extended too. This time, voting will start from 7 am and continue till 6 pm. However, the revised timings will not be applicable to areas affected by Left Wing Extremism.

7.21 am: Prominent names who will be seeking re-election from their respective seats are BJP ministers Nand Kishore Yadav from Patna City, and Rana Randhir from Madhuban.

State BJP vice president Nitish Mishra, son of former Chief Minister Jagannath Mishra and a former minister himself, is in the fray from Jhanjharpur. He won from...

Read more

from Scroll.in https://ift.tt/2GmZECN

from ALL Jobs News https://ift.tt/2Jvr2Qm
via Google Free Online work